Boybands Have That One Thing!

One Direction have that one thing

WHAT is your guilty pleasure? Mine is boybands, I love their cheesy melodies and rubbish lyrics about falling in love at the beach, their little baby faces and perfect media image. But when are we allowed to show the world our secret loves for ridiculous and cringe worthy music?

I love nothing more than listening to music, reading a good book, writing and going out with friends but there are times where I need to relieve the stresses of everyday life. The way I relieve that stress? I get a bottle of pink wine – or any colour of wine, I don’t have to limit myself – get into my comfy clothes, shut the doors and put on my play list of ‘Ultimate Cheese’. There is nothing greater in this world than forgetting all your worries and busting some moves as if you’re in a Dirty Dancing audition and singing – like the power diva you are – “I‘m a Barbie girl, in a Barbie world!”

In a perfect world we could all dance in the streets singing our cheesy pleasures, but I don’t think the world is ready. As a twenty year old student with a questionable taste in ponchos and footwear I honestly believe if I were to burst out singing One Direction (a five-piece boy band from England) songs in the street I would be locked away. This has led me to my brilliant – even if I do say so myself – idea that we should all come together and unite in our love of cheesy guilty pleasures.

I mean who wouldn’t want to get dressed in their finest, meet their friends for some drinks (a lot of drinks depending on how embarrassing your music is) go to a party dedicated to playing the best in cheesy pop and singing our little hearts out? Now that sounds like my kind of party. Lets do a John Lennon and come together to celebrate the world of guilty pleasures and have a night filled with classic cringe pop, the first step is admitting your guilty pleasure.

1, 2, 3 GO!

1 Comment

  1. I relish, result in I discovered just what I used to
    be looking for. You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a nice day. Bye

Leave a Reply

